Moonlit solitude …

  
No cars.  No barking yard dogs.  No streetlights.  All is silent. 

Breathe.

Relax.

Pace.

Build.

I’m tired and thinking it might be in my best interest to skip this run.  Getting an extra hour of sleep sounds nice.

Everyone is sleeping except me.  Is this considered “today’s” run if it’s after midnight?  Doesn’t matter.  The moon is so bright that I don’t even need the headlamp that is erasing any suggestion of night.

That was a slow mile – I can still turn around and get some extra sleep.

Mile two was slow too, more excuses.  I’m tired.  That’s a lie.  I’m feeling lazy.  That’s the truth.

If something is worth doing, it’s worth doing well.  Enough of this BS – stop being mentally weak and let’s move.  Pick it up!

We can do better and we will do better.

It’s ok to be tired but lazy is not allowed.  Lazy is an insult to our hard work.  A triathlete is not lazy.  I am a triathlete and the lazy are not allowed to run the road to Cedar Point…

Leave a Reply

